It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bachelors of Science for Music: Digital Resources
This guide is designed to provide information and resources for members of the RPI community that are interested in or participating in the Bachelors of Science in Music.
DRAM: The Database of Recorded American MusicThis link opens in a new windowA collection of sound recordings documenting American music largely ignored by the commercial recording companies. Works can be browsed by work, album or track titles, as well as by artist roles, and date of recording and composition. Some biographical and role information are provided for artists.
Naxos Music LibraryThis link opens in a new windowNaxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos, Marco Polo and Da Capo catalogues of over 75,000 tracks, including Classical music, Historical recordings, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. Whilst listening, users can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists in Naxos's extensive database.
Gale Fine Arts & Music CollectionThis link opens in a new windowA collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles in HTML and PDF format covering fine arts and music; intended primarily for academic researchers. This collection is part of the larger Academic Onefile database.
JSTOR: the scholarly journal archiveThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a digital archive collection of scholarly journals in the areas of the humanities, social sciences and general sciences. The extensive archive contains the entire runs of over 150 journals, from the first volume up to volumes published only a few years ago. New issues of existing titles are made available 3 to 5 years after publication. New titles are added on an ongoing basis.