Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Libraries at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Bachelors of Science for Music: Journals and Periodicals

This guide is designed to provide information and resources for members of the RPI community that are interested in or participating in the Bachelors of Science in Music.

Periodicals

Twentieth-Century Music: Full text available 2005-2017

Journal of Music TheoryAvailable on the shelf (Call# 781 J86) and Full text online 2006-2010

Music Analysis: Full text available 1999-present 

Popular Music: Full text available 2001- July 2017

Journal of Musicology: Full text available 2002-2012

Journal of the American Musicological Society: Full text available 2001-2012

Music Perception: An Interdisciplinary Journal: Full text available 2002-2012

Computer Music Journal: Full text is available one year after publication running back to 1997.

Contemporary Music Review: Full text is available 1.5 years after publication running back to 1999

Ethnomusicology Forum: Full text is available 1.5 years after publication running back to 2004

Music, Sound, and the Moving Image: Full text available 2007-2017

Popular Music & Society: Full text available 1.5 years after publication running back to 1996

Sound & Vision:  Current issue on Friends of Folsom reading shelf on main floor (2nd floor).  Back issues of 1 year held on 3rd floor starting at the call number 780.5 H63.

Billboard - The International Newsweekly of Music, Video and Home Entertainment: Full text available 1988 to present.