It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Scopus Library Guide
Rensselaer Libraries' guide for using Scopus - a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database. Includes tutorials for using tools for tracking, analyzing, and visualizing search results.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowScopus indexes content from 24,600 active titles, 194,000 books, 5,000 publishers which is rigorously vetted and selected by an independent review board, and uses a rich underlying metadata architecture to connect people, published ideas and institutions.
Scopus is a huge multidisciplinary database with citations and abstracts from peer-reviewed journal literature, trade journals, books, patent records, and conference publications. It provides tools for tracking, analyzing, and visualizing search results.
Over 24,000 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide
Contains 79+ million records, with the most thorough coverage from 1996 forward.
Includes 10 million conference papers from proceedings and journals.
Approximately 3 million new records are added each year via daily updates
Login to the app with your personal account plus your institutional email address.
The name, Scopus, was inspired by the bird, Hamerkop (Scopus umbretta), which supposedly has excellent navigation skills. [Burnham JF. Scopus database: a review. Biomed Digit Libr. 2006 Mar 8;3:1. doi:10.1186/1742-5581-3-1]
Photo by Charles J Sharp - Own work, from Sharp Photography, sharpphotography, CC BY-SA 4.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=53832569
Thank you to the Librarians at the University of Washington Health Sciences Library for permission to use content from their Scopus guide!